Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
26 décembre 2011 1 26 /12 /décembre /2011 14:00



Origine du Groupe : North America
Style : Hip Hop
Sortie : 2011

From http://www.milledpavement.com

After 10 years of scene-building in Portland,ME as an mc, promoter, and banner-guard for Milled Pavement Records, 5 years of touring throughout 5 countries (most recently France, Germany, and Switzerland this past April/May with Milled Pavement CEO Moshe), over 600 performances, 2 mixtapes, 2 ep's, 1 7" single, countless featured appearances, and performing live with a venerable who's-who of independent hip-hop, Portland's own BRZOWSKI returns with his sophomore solo release. "A Fitful Sleep" finds our narrator moving away from the thick veil of funereal affectations of his debut, and now speaks from a soapbox steeped in the culture of independent artistry and on top of a widely broadened palette of production sounds (most notably the coloring of early Sabbath-style faux-psychedelia), even if the punk/ metal/ gothic/ outlaw aesthetics remain on the skin. This album begins at the touchstone of hip-hop, and then musically enacts a swift departure. Doomy rock guitar/live instrumentation, Rapped/sung/screamed vocals, traditional sampling, ominous synths, and electronic drums all vie for elbow room in this carefully constructed Frankenstein of an album. Think Black Widow mugging an early 2000's art-rap DJ outside a divebar on the edge of town.

No Rest for the Wicked

Tracklist :
01. Own
02. Friendly Fire
03. The Tourist
04. Easy Angel of Spruce St.
05. Travelogos
(feat. Todd Richard & Leif Sherman Curtis)
06. Nosebleed Seats
07. Covenant (feat. Awol One)
08. 2 Months of Houdini
09. Queen of October
10. I'm the Atlantic
11. The Birding
12. Staring at the Towel





Partager cet article