Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
27 décembre 2011 2 27 /12 /décembre /2011 12:00



Origine du Groupe : France
Style : Alternative , French Touch
Sortie : 2011

By Kevin Laforest from http://hour.ca

"I wrote some songs they’re all for you/ There’s nothing else that I can do/ Too late to pray too soon to see/ Your eyes again my sweet Franky." Written, composed, arranged and produced by Emilie Simon, this fifth studio album is a deeply personal work of art inspired by the untimely death of her fiancé, sound engineer François Chevallier (a.k.a. Franky Knight). Simon’s voice, which oscillates somewhere between Kate Bush and Tori Amos, has never sounded so heartbreakingly beautiful as on these songs of grief and sorrow, enveloped as it is by exquisite layers of keys, percussions, brass, winds and electronics.

Tracklist :
01 – Mon Chevalier
02 – I Call It Love
03 – Holy Pool Of Memories
04 – Something More
05 – Bel Amour
06 – Franky’s Princess
07 – Sous Les Etoiles
08 – Les Amants Du Meme Jour [Instrumental]
09 – Walking With You
10 – Jetaimejetaimejetaime
11 – Walking With You
12 – Mon Chevalier





Partager cet article