Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
12 mars 2011 6 12 /03 /mars /2011 11:00




Origine du Groupe : Canada
Style : Reggae , Ragga , Drum & Bass , Alternative Fusion
Sortie : 2009

From Official Site :

A key player in the North American ragga-jungle revival, RCola's polished
production aesthetic & highly musical ear is evidenced throughout his uplifting
reggae-flavoured compositions.

RCola is one of those artists who's constantly pushing the genre to a higher level;
always going for a colourful approach to D'nB. Drawing on soundsystem culture
and an amazing line-up of singers, RCola's "Rub A Dub Wize" offers fans of
his original sound the chance to bring their one-foot skankin' styles home.

Rub A Dub Wize" is a 14 track collection of RCola's hottest tunes, including
re-mastered versions of his collaborations with reggae greats Sister Nancy,
Barrington Levy, Jimmy Riley, and UK chanteuse Belle Humble; as well
as remixes of live bands Aiwa (France) and Transglobal Underground (UK).

Lead-off single "Beat the System" features stellar vocal work from Soultrain
and will also be released on the forthcoming 12" vinyl as Wikkid Riddim 03
later this summer.


Tracklist :
1. Intro (Feel it baby)
2. Muchacha
3. Interlude ( chillin man )
4. Negrita Ve ( bitches and rum )
5. I Want You No More
6. Interlude ( mi ron )
7. Veneno ( palmacoco remix ) Feat. Naty Botero
8. Interlude (callin gramma)
9. Sabor A Barrio
10. Maria Botella
11. Interlude ( Latina Homeless)
12. BoogaFlow ( come on senorita )


Partager cet article