Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
17 mai 2012 4 17 /05 /mai /2012 15:00



Origine du Groupe : V.A
Style : Compilation , Electro , Ambient , Abstract Hip Hop , Electronic
Sortie : 2012

icon streaming







From http://projectmooncircle.bandcamp.com

Project: Mooncircle, as the name reveals, has been on a journey to the moon since day one, exploring the frontiers of music and art, always looking for new discoveries and giving a different perspective to look at the earth. In it’s 10 year history the label has published roughly 100 releases by equally as many artists from all corners of this globe and, therefore, the selection of sounds on this compilation represents the development of the label from the past, present and going into the future.

Some of the artists featured on this compilation have been a part of the label from its very beginning, like CYNE, Manuvers and Jahbitat, whose song will be the last one he produced and published under this moniker, while others, like Robot Koch, fLako and Long Arm, are outstanding examples of its growing popularity and success. Furthermore, the box also features an exceptional selection of close musical friends and inspirational artists like Jehst, Dday One, Kwala and Ichiro_, just to name a few.

The logo and artwork represent someone who was very close to the label, especially in the early years but unfortunately passed on and whom this box is dedicated to. Featured on the compilation are artists such as Mike Slott x Diane Badié, CYNE, Sweatson Klank aka Take, Jahbitat, Robot Koch, fLako, Jehst, Beat Butcha, Long Arm, Kelpe, Pavel Dovgal, Blossom, Daisuke Tanabe, Dday One, Inner Science, Substantial, Arts The Beatdoctor, Rain Dog, Kidkanevil + Microkorg by Dorian Concept, John Robinson, Sorrow, Rumpistol, The Red Baron, Christoph El’ Truento, 40 Winks, Sina., 1000Names, DZA, Ichiro_, EAN, Tom Dicicco, Headshotboyz, Graciela Maria, Gards From KC, Sekuoia of Kilimanjaro, Sense of The Q4, Sneaky, I.V.A., Empt, John LaMonica, Mike Gao, Bambooman, Manuvers, Krts, Kwala, Soosh, Memotone, Sun Glitters, Called Understandable Souls & Szenario.

The limited box includes 2 white & 2 black vinyl LP’s with 32 tracks, 13 additional digital bonus tracks, a T-shirt (only at hhv) and a poster (with digital download code) all in a specially designed box that features a special light-reflecting varnish, which makes this truly a collectors and music lovers item.

Berlin-based label Project: Mooncircle and it’s two sublabels Project Squared and Finest Ego is an official label from hhv. It was founded in 2002 and is specializing in the conjunction between electronic and organic music. The label, at first envisaged as a compilation project only, soon released the first instrumental and vocal solo releases by such artists as The Q4, CYNE, Mr Cooper, Robot Koch, fLako, 40 Winks, John Robinson & MF Doom, DZA, Krts, Sina., Graciela Maria, Manuvers, Lambent, Lewis Parker, Non of Shadowhuntaz, Strand, Ta-Ku, Mika Gao, Onra, Obba Supa, Asusu, Furesshu, AnD. Kowton or Glen Porter. The work of illustrators and graphic designers such as Bioniq, Dan May, Iain McArthur, Ima One, LNY, Gordon, 44 Flavours, La Mano Fria, and The Binh create images that accompany the acoustic spaces.

Project: Mooncircle with its various producers & vocalist shall be an interesting experience for anyone looking for the extraordinary.

A&R: Laurent Fintoni, Jinna Morocha, Karolina Kaczor, Gordon Gieseking and Malte Tarnow. Mastering by Sven Friederichs. Artwork and original paintings by Gordon, LNY & Bioniq. Webdesign 2006 – 2012 by Thimo Hörster & Hendrik Stein. Animation trailer by Sebastian Muñoz.

Tracklist :
1.Jehst - Australian 03:37   
2.fLako - Jekyll & Pride 03:35   
3.Arts The Beatdoctor - Ghost In The Machine 04:20   
4.DZA - Wind Waker 03:08   
5.Christoph El' Truento - Closer 04:07   
6.Memoosh (Memotone & Soosh) - Part. I 03:40   
7.Pavel Dovgal - Koa 04:02   
8.Daisuke Tanabe - Water Colour 04:10   
9.Robot Robinson (Robot Koch & John Robinson) - Wave (free) 03:21   
10.Mike Slott x Diane Badié - Nightingale 02:51
11.Rain Dog - Spatial Separations 04:39
12.Sorrow - Distant Recall 05:39
13.Robot Koch - Serve 03:49   
14.Sun Glitters - Insane 03:09
15.Sekuoia - Dissapear 04:55
16.Krts - Heartache 04:09
17.Long Arm - Gika Gika (featuring Sneaky & I.V.A.) 03:36
18.40 Winks - Only Love 03:41
19.Dday One - Aquarius 04:42
20.Sense Of The Q4 - Burned Bridges 02:51
21.Kratos Himself - Lonely Ride 04:57
22.Ichiro_ - Kaedematsushima 02:52
23.Om Unit - Naiad (free) 03:39
24.EAN - Pictarus (free) 03:44
25.1000Names - Take Ur Time 02:59
26.Jahbitat (aka Sunny Graves) - Resonant Wood Temple 05:08
27.Sina. - Feel Like Home 03:32
28.Gards From KC - Next Cycle 05:27
29.Sweatson Klank - It's All In Your Head 04:08
30.Rumpistol & The Red Baron - I'm Not Listening 03:46   
31.Kidkanevil - Sofuckinfrightnin 02:50
32.John LaMonica - Stereo Claws 04:08
33.Tom Diccico - Future Fiction 05:33
34.Headshotboyz - Calypso 04:30
35.Mike Gao - Amsterdame 03:56
36.Kelpe - Red Berries 03:36
37.Bambooman - Lost Highway 03:12
38.Inner Science - See 04:45
39.Blossom - Tiffkas (free) 05:04
40.Called Understandable Souls - Can't Stop 02:15
41.Empt - Bleak 03:35
42.Kwala - Ghost Bellows 02:13
43.Szenario - Magic Shop 02:44   
44.CYNE - Jakob Ladder (featuring Substantial) 03:19
45.Manuvers - Song For You (featuring Phresh James & QuESt) 03:34
46.Graciela Maria - Last Place 03:10


Partager cet article