Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
14 avril 2012 6 14 /04 /avril /2012 11:00



Origine du Groupe : North America
Style : Funk Jazz Instrumental
Sortie : 2012

icon streaming




By Exy  from http://exystence.net

The Sugarman 3 will release their first album following a ten year hiatus, entitled What the World Needs Now, on May 15 via Daptone Records. Recorded at the Daptone Records ‘House of Soul’ studio in Bushwick, Brooklyn over five days, the album features members of Sharon Jones & the Dap Kings—including Dave Guy (trumpet), Fernando Velez (conga), Joe Crispiano (guitar), Bosco Mann (bass)— in addition to the core lineup of saxophonist Neal Sugarman, Hammond organ player Adam Scone, and drummer Rudy Albin. The album comes as the long awaited follow-up to 2002’s Pure Cane Sugar.
Group founder Neal Sugarman believes the group’s comeback record might be their best to date.”I am really excited about this record,” he says.

“Not only has it been almost a decade since the Sugarman 3′s last recording, but without a doubt this feels to me like our best effort yet. The album was recorded at the Daptone Records ‘House of Soul’ studio in Bushwick, Brooklyn in just over three nights, and from the moment we all started playing together, sparks were flying.”

Tracklist :
01 – Rudy’s Intervention
02 – Your Friendly Neighborhood Sugarman
03 – Got To Get Back To My Baby
04 – But It’s Alright
05 – Witches Boogaloo
06 – Brother T
07 – What The World Needs Now
08 – Dirty Water
09 – Jealous Moon
10 – Mellow Meeting
11 – Love Went Away

Partager cet article