Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
22 juin 2010 2 22 /06 /juin /2010 13:00


Note : ++



Step inside the sound of 3 Cities, Bombay Dub Orchestra's sophomore release, and experience the crossroads where Mumbai, Chennai, and London musically meet. Since the release of their self-titled debut, the name Bombay Dub Orchestra (consisting of composer/producers Garry Hughes and Andrew T. Mackay) has built quite a reputation.  From main-stage performances at the UK's Big Chill Festival and Djing across the globe, scoring feature films to remixing such world-renowned artists as Bob Marley, Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan, and Bebel Gilberto, fans and critics have been eagerly awaiting their next album.  For 3 Cities,
both Hughes and Mackay traveled to Mumbai and Chennai to record with the cities' premier musicians and vocalists before returning to London to mix the album. 3 Cities is where their cinematic soundscapes meet Indian Classical and electronica featuring a huge cast of over 75 musicians.


Origine du Groupe : India , U.k
Style : Electro Dub
Sortie : 2009

Tracklist :
1. Egypt By Air (Bombay Dub's Funky Old Medina Remix)
2. Monsoon Malabar (International Observer Remix)
3. Journey (Rise Ashen Nataraj Dub)
4. Egypt By Air (Earthrise SoundSystem Remix)
5. Junoon (Bombay Dub's Jaipur Active Remix) ♪
6. Journey (Liquid Stranger's Sliptrip Edit)
7. Junoon (Alpha & Omega Dub #3)
8. Monsoon Malabar (Bombay Dub Orchestra's Dub Mix)
9. Journey (Pathaan's Epic Mix)



Tell a Friend

Partager cet article