Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
5 avril 2014 6 05 /04 /avril /2014 15:00



Country : World , U.K
Genre : Reggae
Style : Electro Dub

NetLabel : Dubkey
Year : 2014

DJ DEMONANGEL Rating : 4/5
FAN Rating : 4/5








The first Dubkey release for 2014 is a crucial roots/steppers/dub album by UK producer Reuben Addis. A highly respected veteran of the British roots scene, Reuben gives us 10 glorious tracks, ranging from classic one drops to heavy digital steppers.

The main singers on the album are longtime Unitone collaborator Zebby Blax, the Junior Delgado-influenced Hatta Benji, and Reuben's own daughter Dinah. Maltese melodica specialist David Magro (Mind's Eye Dub) appears on the splendid 14-minute-long TROD MOUNT ZION CHANT extravaganza. Another Maltese connection on the album is Manwel Tabone's old Reggae Club Radio Malta show which provides us with 2 exclusive Unitone dub plates from 2003.

Nuff intricate dubscapes spice things up throughout this spiritual offering, the experience enhanced by a mystical ETHIOPIAN DAWN photo by Niall Crotty on the cover.



Tracklist :


01. Zebby Blax - Chatty Mouth
02. Unitone Soundimentional - Chatty Dub
03. Unitone Soundimentional - Dub Guide
04. Hatta Benji - What You Gunna Say
05. Unitone Soundimentional - Gunna Say Dub
06. Unitone Soundimentional - Message Dub
07. Unitone Soundimentional - Unitone Dub
08. Sis Dinah - Let Jah Be Your Guide (Reggae Club Dub Plate)
09. Zebby Blax & Mind's Eye Dub - Trod Mount Zion (Reggae Club Dub Plate)
10. Mind's Eye Dub - Zion Chant

Partager cet article