Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
3 février 2012 5 03 /02 /février /2012 15:00


Origine du Groupe : North America
Style : Soul , Funk
Sortie : 1975

From http://www.funkmysoul.gr

I always was looking for this vinyl and finally I got my hands on it.

A modern soul classic — and a darn hard record to find! The Reflections were an obscure male quartet with a sound that mixed deep soul vocals and smooth modern production, and as far as we know, they only ever cut this one LP for Capitol. Melba Moore gave the group their start, and the album features arrangements by the likes of Paul Griffin, Bert DeCoteaux, and JJ Jackson. Includes the wonderful spacey soul cut "She's My Summer Breeze", plus "Are You Ready", "One Into One", "Now That You've Taken Your Love", and "Love On Delivery". Great stuff — and one of those gems that keeps us diggin through rare vinyl!

Tracklist :
A1 Day After Day (Night After Night) 4.35
A2 Love On Delivery (L.O.V.) 5.30
A3 Now You've Taken Your Love 5.40
A4 Are You Ready (Here I Am) 3.49
A5 She's My Summer Breeze 4.23
B1 All Day, All Night (Runnin' Around) 3.31
B2 One Into One 4.15
B3 Telephone Lover 4.03
B4 How Could We Let The Love Get Away 4.12
B5 Three Steps From True Love 3.43

icon streaming




Partager cet article