Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
23 janvier 2012 1 23 /01 /janvier /2012 11:00




Origine du Groupe : Spain
Style : Soul
Sortie : 2011

From Official Site :

With the wheels well-oiled and on full steam The Pepper Pots train arrives with its fourth album “Train to your lover”, a new step forward in a career in constant evolution, yet continuing within the same parameters - those of finding that “Old School” sound of the best albums of the mid-60´s.

To find this sound The Pepper Pots have recorded the album in their own recording studio “Black Pepper Studio”,  using an entirely analogical setup and using similar instruments to those used in the golden era of Soul. Each band member has collaborated in each of the tasks involved in the recording: the composition, arrangements, production, mixing…..and the final mastering touch comes from the hands of the legendary Bob Ohlsson, Motown sound engineer during the classic period of the label -between 1965 and 1972, working with leading artists including Stevie Wonder, Marvin Gaye, The Four Tops, The Temptations, Smokie Robinson & the Miracles, The Spinners or Gladys Knight & the Pips.

The result is 12 own tracks that stretch from the best of the Supremes to early Jackson 5, from deep soul ballads of Doris Duke to ground-breaking northern soul; classic sounds and influences The Pepper Pots have sprinkled with new life with some of their best songs to date.

With 300 appearances and counting, The Pepper Pots have moved audiences in concerts around the globe: Tokyo, Osaka, San Francisco, Los Angeles, Berlin, Paris, London, Moscow, Helsinki, Vienna, Verona, Prague, Bern, Barcelona, Madrid… as well as featuring at major festivals such as South by Southwest (Austin-Texas), Summer Jam Reggae Festival (Cologne-Germany), Rock for People (Hradec Králové – Czech Republic), BAM Festival (Barcelona-Catalonia), Black Music Festival (Girona-Catalonia) and many others.

Liner Notes

"I worked as a recording and mastering engineer at Motown Records in Detroit between 1965 and 1972. People often ask me “What is the secret of the Motown Sound.” Berry Gordy, Motown’s founder, has frequently answered with just the word “LOVE!” I really couldn’t agree more.
We loved what we were doing and we loved each other. It was something I could feel the first time I walked in the studio door and something that was just as unusual as it was remarkable. We were amazed that our recordings had actually broken down cultural barriers and brought people together by expanding their sense of who they were. I can’t say anybody intended this outcome or deserves any particular credit for it however I’m immensely proud to have played my tiny role.
What I love about the Pepper Pots is the fact that I can feel the love that they have poured into their songs and performances. What more could one possibly ask for?"

Tracklist :
01. Can't Let Him Go
02. I Need To Hold Your Hand
03. Wanna Blindly Trust You
04. Fated Heart
05. Let's Go Dance
06. Dreams of Coming Back
07. Train To Your Lover
08. I Can't Choose
09. It's Not Easy
10. You Are the Best Song
11. You Hurt Me Really Bad
12. Gladden Your Soul

icon streaming




Partager cet article