Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
3 juin 2011 5 03 /06 /juin /2011 11:00




Origine du Groupe : North America
Style : Abstract hip hop
Sortie : 2006

From Official Site :

Seattle based producers Adam Straney and Justin Neff have created a unique style of instrumental music featuring organic and synthetic beats combined with evolving soundscapes, dreamlike sax, dusty samples, soaring synths, and pulsing drum machines that can only be defined as The New Law.

Adam began his musical career playing guitar, bass, and drums in punk bands throughout his youth. In college he discovered a new love for Drum ‘n’ Bass music, which soon led to DJing and producing. Justin began playing the piano at age six, picked up the saxophone at age twelve, and has played in jazz, funk and rock bands ever since. The duo met during college while working at a movie theater, and their mutual passion for music of all genres served as a foundation for what would become The New Law.

More than half a decade later, The New Law has been featured as an up-and-coming artist in magazines and websites such as properlychilled.com, textura and 80bpm.net, in addition to being selected as Urb Magazine’s Next 1,000 Artists.

Tracklist :
1.Deconstructed Funk 06:04
2.Highly Sophisticated 06:10   
3.Tired of Feeling Like This 07:26
4.Fa Lude Oh! 05:02
5.The Midnight Sorceror 03:18
6.Afterlife 06:02
7.The Story of the Dragon Slayer 02:50
8.Banshee On Valium 06:11   
9.Black and Tan 07:15    
10.Falling Autumn 05:09   
11.Bloody Mary 06:35   
12.Bad Weather Beach 05:39    
13.Drinkin' Whisky and Playin' Vids 03:15   
14.MCMXXXVII 03:38


Partager cet article