Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
9 juin 2010 3 09 /06 /juin /2010 16:00


Note : ++



2010 album. And the film goes on! Driving Electro-Swing action with 'Oscar feeling' conversations of clarinet and trumpet inspired by Louis Armstrong, Gene Krupa, Josephine Baker and Benny Goodman. The 3rd album from TAPE FIVE 'Tonight Josephine!' is another Retro-Homage to various facets from the 20th Century bar-music. Stop Press! The first half of the album is deeply inspired by the Golden Twenties. High calibre and style, like a black-and-white classic film, but coloured and varied like today's block-busters. Four different vocalists - Brenda Boykin, Iain Mackenzie, Henrik Wagner and Yuliet Topaz interpret new songs in the old styles.


Origine du Groupe : Germany
Style : Electro Swing Jazz
Sortie : 2010

Tracklist :
01. Introduction: Back In Time (Original)
02. A Cool Cat In Town (feat. Brenda Boykin)
03. Bad Boy Good Man (feat. Henrik Wager)
04. Pantaloons (feat. Yuliet Topaz)
05. Dixie Biscuit (feat. Henrik Wager)
06. Madame Coquette (feat. Yuliet Topaz)
07. Far Far Away Charles Tone (Charles-Tone mix feat. Brenda Boykin)
08. Intermezzo: Speakeasy (Original)
09. The Flappers Delight (feat. Yuliet Topaz)
10. Birds Like It (feat. Iain Mackenzie)
11. Pousse L'Amour (feat. Yuliet Topaz)
12. The Smurf (Tape Five Remix instr.)
13. The Sky Is Not The Limit (feat. Iain Mackenzie)
14. Alcazar (feat Dima from Kiev)



Tell a Friend

Partager cet article