Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
26 février 2012 7 26 /02 /février /2012 15:00



Origine du Groupe : Japan
Style : Abstract Electro , Ambient , Experimental
Sortie : 2012

From http://www.piccadillyrecords.com

Musical styles come and go, but Yokota reigns supreme in a universe of his own making. ‘Dreamer’ is instantly familiar and yet full of surprises and like all of Yokota’s best music, it leaves the listener in a state of wonder.

This is meditative music but miles away from new age wallpaper. Eastern flavours permeate many of the tracks, often mixed with free electronic noise, to create what John Hassell called ‘Fourth World Music’, capable of transporting the listener to a brand new world. Sounds that in other hands could have a disturbing effect are transformed into tools for opening the mind.

Within ‘popular’ music there are dew that make music with Yokota’s depth and ease. His music never sounds forced, fake or phoney, never trite or tentative, always fully formed and wholesome. So it comes as no surprise that his fans include Thom Yorke, Brian Eno and Philip Glass and that ‘Dreamer’ is another superb addition to the Yokota.

Will appeal to fans of Yokota’s LEAF period with album like Grinning Cat and Sakura.

Tracklist :
01 - Human Memory
02 - Flitting Ray
03 - Subconscious Globe
04 - Inception
05 - Double Spot Image
06 - Quiet Room
07 - Animiam of the Airy
08 - Renounce the World
09 - Brainwashing and Senses
10 - A Day at the Planet
11 - Legendary Stream

icon streaming




Partager cet article