Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
20 mai 2011 5 20 /05 /mai /2011 11:00




Origine du Groupe : Brazil
Style : Hard Rock , Metal , Trash
Sortie : 1989

From http://www.cduniverse.com

With 1989's BENEATH THE REMAINS, Sepultura began a remarkable four-album streak of bold, innovative thrash metal that is nearly unparalleled in the genre. Here the Brazilian quartet transformed from a promising death metal band into a musical force of nature, with Max Cavalera's gruff, primal vocals and potent rhythm-guitar riffs leading the way for the blistering guitar lines of Andreas Kisser and the crushing rhythms of bassist Paulo Jr. and drummer Igor Cavalera (Max's brother).

Every selection on REMAINS seethes with intensity, particularly the opening title track, which moves from a haunting acoustic-guitar passage to a fierce metallic barrage, and the record's lead single, "Inner Self," which is marked by Igor's pummeling double-bass work and Kisser's searing, technically accomplished solos. Having grown up idolizing bands like Slayer and Metallica, the young members of Sepultura were on the verge of rivaling their heroes with REMAINS. Simply put, this is one of the best--and most consistent--thrash albums ever recorded.

Tracklist :
1. Beneath the Remains     05:14
2. Inner Self     05:10
3. Stronger than Hate     05:54
4. Mass Hypnosis     04:26
5. Sarcastic Existence     04:46
6. Slaves of Pain     04:04
7. Lobotomy     04:59
8. Hungry     04:31
9. Primitive Future     03:10

Bonustracks (Re-Issue 1997)

10. A Hora é a Vez Do Cabelo Nascer (Mutantes Cover)     02:23
11. Inner Self (Drum Tracks)     05:11
12. Mass Hypnosis (Drum Tracks)     04:22


Partager cet article