Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
15 octobre 2012 1 15 /10 /octobre /2012 12:01



Origine du Groupe : Jamaica
Style : Reggae
Sortie : 1999

icon streaming




By Oufar-Khân from http://oufarkhan.blogspot.com

Massive roots from Rod Taylor, the culturally oriented youthman who dropped the heaviest of heavy numbers In The Right Way and King David, Solomon, Moses aka Ethiopian Kings for Bertram Brown in the late 70s, but came a bit late in the roots era to ascend to the stardom he deserved. Taylor would adapt nicely to the coming dancehall style, showcased well here on a few tracks, and though this set features the singer working with a bevy of producers, including Ossie Hibbert, Prince Far I, Mikey Dread and N!gger Kojak, his deep, rootsy vocals lend a cohesiveness to the compilation that keeps it flowing nicely from start to finish!
Enjoy it!


Tracklist :
1  Ethiopian Kings
2  In The Right Way
3  Don't Give It up
4  Run Run
5  No One Can Tell I About Jah
6  His Imperial Majesty
7  Behold Him
8  Nuh Chuck It
9  Every Little Thing
10 Be Sensible
11 Look Before Your Leep
12 Independant Bam
13 Night In September
14 Bad Man Comes And Goes

Total Time : 00:49:17

Mixing Engineer : Scientist & King Tubby & Prince Jammy
Vocals : Rod Taylor
Backing Band : The Soul Syndicate & The Revolutionaries & The Roots Radics
Studios : Channel One (Kingston, JA) & King Tubby's (Kingston, JA)

Partager cet article