Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
22 octobre 2011 6 22 /10 /octobre /2011 14:00



Origine du Groupe : Japan
Style : Electro Dub
Sortie : 2008

From Official Myspace :

RND aka RaNDom is an electro-dub project started by Matt B in winter 2003 in Tokyo.Shortly after in spring 2004 the critically acclaimed demo 'Cuts One' was released : a mix of electronica and dub cuts. Following the overwhelmingly positive response to their independently released e.p 'Point Two' in winter 2004,RND have since taken a subtle shift in direction by including in their line up tabla player Shinsuke Inoue(a long term student of the revered Kul Bhushan Bhargava). Adding this new percussive drive and flexibility to their other live instrumentation and digital manipulation has continued to make RND's live appearances(from London's Alexandra Palace to Tokyo's Womb)such a success.It has also ensured their tracks are regularly played by chill out luminaries such as Nova(Ultimae Records)and Gaudi (Interchill Records). Roger Linley ,aka the Viscount, joined the crew during the 2005 european gigs and soon became a very important contribution of what is today's RND sound.

Tracklist :
1 Intro 1:57
2 Flok 4:36
3 Morose Dub 4:58
4 Tell ‘Em (Protection Is Con) 3:37
5 China-Off White Dub 4:38
6 Fuurk 5:10
7 Jahrdens 5:04
8 Swanlake Dub 7:07
9 Negotiations 5:47
10 Simulationism 5:16
11 Illuminations 5:00




Partager cet article