Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
28 décembre 2011 3 28 /12 /décembre /2011 12:00



Origine du Groupe : North America
Style : Blues Rock , Alternative Rock
Sortie : 2011

From http://www.amazon.com

Popa Chubby is back with a brand new CD. This followup to 'The Fight Is On' is Popa's first North American release
with Mascot/Provogue label. The 10 song offering recorded and produced by Popa with help from engineer V.D.
King at Popa's own Serpentine Studio in the scenic Hudson Valley New York is a power packed and emotional
Rock/Blues romp that hits from front to back. Featuring Popa's signature searing guitar licks coupled with the power house rhythm section of A.J. Pappas (Bass) and Dan Hickey (Drums) Popa comes forth with his greatest work to date.
From the Hendrix inflected wailings of 'Back To new York City', to the Stevie Ray on steroids Texas boogie of 'She
Loves Everybody But Me', to the broken hearted dirge of 'Pound Of Flesh' to the classical melodic strains of urban
woe in 'A Love That Will Not Die' Popa does not let up.

Tracklist :
01. Back To New York City (4:38)
02. She Loves Everybody But Me (4:26)
03. Pound Of Flesh (6:27)
04. Warrior God (5:09)
05. The Future (7:27)
06. It's About You (4:48)
07. A Love That Will Not Die (4:30)
08. Keep Your Wood Pile Dry (4:46)
09. Stand Before The Sun (6:02)
10. She Made Me Beg For It (5:43)
11. Jesus Joy Of Man Desire (3:40)





Popa Chubby - Pound of Flesh (session... par nesposit

Partager cet article