Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
8 mars 2010 1 08 /03 /mars /2010 16:10
http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/61cx7xwONpL._SL500_AA240_.jpgNote : ++


Sortie : 2006
Style : Dub , World , Alternative Fuion

Tracklist :
01. Dub Serenade
02. Utari
03. Shamanic Dub
04. Dub Arrow
05. Hanro Dub
06. Sannupista Dub
07. Koshi Turiri Dub
08. Ninja Drum

More supercool Japanese minimalism from Oki, who last year had a hit on his hands with his tirelessly oddball remix collection Dub Ainu. Deluxe is all new stuff and if anything more pared down (not to mention barely 30 minutes long). What you get for your yen are old Ainu ladies singing over trippy, trance-inducing grooves; guest vocals from Senegal's Fania; something reminiscent of the Camberwick Green music box; and at the heart of the mix the mysterious, dry plink of the tonkori, the ancient string instrument Oki plays when he's not poised over the mixing desk in Hokkaido. The halfhour fl ies by.
Carol McDaid
Partager cet article