Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
4 avril 2012 3 04 /04 /avril /2012 11:00





Origine du Groupe : North America , Canada
Style : Electronic Jazz , Downtempo , Trip Hop , Ambient
Sortie : 2010

From http://www.cdbaby.com

LR-60 released a new album "Coldest Memories" in June 2008 and another project "Ultraviolence" in June 2009, says LR-60’s Skip Warren. The newest CD "Cosmic Serenades" is scheduled for release in April, 2011 after a year and half in production.

2008’s “Coldest Memories” opened wide the floodgates for the presentation to the world of LR-60’s atmospheric, soaked-in-hooks style. “Coldest Memories” brought forward LR-60’s captivating conglomerate of post-modern jazz, trip-hop, dub, chillout and so much more. LR-60 is professional trumpet player Skip Warren, who found the fulfillment of a vision when he discovered – via online contact –electronic artist Christian Denis – aka Mr. Moods. Through their correspondence they discovered that they shared the same musical goals and tastes.
Warren’s extensive jazz, blues and soul experience perfectly dovetailed with Mr. Moods’ electronic excursions. Their partnership combines the organica of LR-60’s trumpet with Mr. Moods’ electronic ambience-summoning.
LR-60 toured with the late “Disco Lady” Johnnie Taylor for four years in the late 70s and early 80s and also played with the late Z.Z. Hill for a year. He toured with blues legend Bobby “Blue” Bland for a decade from 1981 to 1991. That connection nabbed him countless shows with B.B. King, Stevie Ray Vaughan, Greg Alman, Albert King, Little Milton, Clarence Carter, Tyrone Davis, Bonnie Raitt, Willie Nelson, Wilson Pickett, Junior Walker & The Allstars, John Lee Hooker, Dr. John, Millie Jackson and James Brown – just to name a few.
He also enjoyed a stellar opportunity – recording with gospel singer Kirk Franklin on the Nu Nation Project album with noted gospel artist Fred Hammond. LR-60 has also written and recorded original compositions for CNN

Tracklist :   
01. Silently (04:21)
02. DeCollage (06:56)
03. Hal & Dave (05:04)
04. Word Problem (04:58)
05. Out of the Pod (07:17)
06. Groove Modulation (03:54)
07. Mirage (06:05)
08. Summer Came Early (04:35)
09. The Moon (05:01)
10. Tamas (07:16)

icon streaming




Partager cet article