Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
14 mars 2011 1 14 /03 /mars /2011 11:00



Origine du Groupe : U.K
Style : Abstract Electro , Downtempo , Ambient
Sortie : 2011

From Official Site

‘Leap And The Net Will Appear’ is the first release of my new project LOWB. It’s also the first release on my new label Ear Parcel Recordings so there’s a lot to celebrate. The album title refers to my internal philosophy and battle-cry of the last few years. It’s so easy to give in to doubt and fear, quenching efforts and dreams, and trampling the seeds of change which we cultivate. Leap and the net will appear is a zen quote which gives trust and reassurance.  Leap, trust and the universe will catch you, as it wants you to succeed. You don’t need to see the whole staircase, just take the first step.

The songs on the album were written all over the planet – from India to Amsterdam – and then tinkered with and mixed near Brighton UK. My intention was to write and record an album with a strong sense of healing and connection, but also with plenty of grit and fun. I’ve mixed acoustic instruments with digital sounds and used guest musicians and vocalists to add their own brand of magic. Some of the songs were originally written for Film, and then turned out to be tracks in their own right. There’s no shortage of strange time signatures and off centre drums which, with or without Lamb, just seem to just pour out of me.

You can watch the mini-documentary about the making of the album at the top of the page. Or listen to a few songs, read some of my notes & watch some movies below. A full album preview can be heard in the store section. Enjoy.

Tracklist :
1 Whealer Dealer Healer 5:00
2 Consecration 4:18
3 Digital Stoneage 3:40
4 Inward Outburst 3:53
5 Lowb 5:50
6 Haven 3:40
7 Tears and Sparks 4:18
8 Looking God in the Eye 2:45
9 Compassion 5:59


Partager cet article