Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
17 mai 2010 1 17 /05 /mai /2010 13:30


Note : ++



Origine du Groupe : North America

Style : Electro Remix

Sortie : 2009

Tracklist :
01. When I See You (The Journey Remix) 07:47
02. Day, Day, Day (The Orwell Remix) 05:47
03. Gott Go (Gotta Bounce Remix) 05:48
04. Speak The Language (Dub Remix) 04:58
05. Brooklyn Flowers (Transatlantic Remix) 09:56
06. Pleasureville (Buttakrunch Remix) 07:22
07. Day, Day, Day (Afrodub Remix) 05:51
08. Day, Day, Day (Loungin' Remix) 06:41
09. Speak The Language (Digi-Mod Remix) 03:42
10. You're Livin' (They Say Remix) 05:12
11. It's Ok To Love Me (Hot Coco Remix) 05:10
12. Brooklyn Flowers (Transatlantic Remix Edit) (Bonus Track) 03:56
13. Gotta Go (Gotta Bounce Radio Remix) (Bonus Track) 04:16


Lizz Fields delivers a brand new sonic treat for all ears with an intense compilation of remixes of songs from her latest album "PleasureVille" along with a few surprises for her fans of her first indie classic album "By Day By Night".
Those of you who embraced her trademark song "When I See Love" will be excited to know that Lizz gives new life to the song with a haunting mixage of electro ambient soundscapes and syncopated beats that will take you on a cinematic journey.

Directly off her last album "PleasureVille", Lizz selected her leading tracks to remix ("Day Day Day", "It's Ok To Love M", "PleasureVille"...) fusing healthy doses of Dub, Electronic bleeps and zaps along with Lounge tracks for the after hour chill out vibe.
Known to be eclectic while staying authentic to her soulful style, Lizz Fields invites the listener to  experience her songs in a new realm that spans from the bombastic Dub mix of "Speak The Language" ( a song she originally wrote out of a collaboration with the Jazz Liberators ) to slick and bouncy new version of " I Gotta Go "to the laidback vibe of the AfroDub and Loungin' mixes of "Day Day Day"....just to name a few.
There is plenty to explore in this radiant compilation and if you feel like jumping on board of this train you will find yourself transported to a colorful realm of soulfulness and sweet sweet rhythms.


Partager cet article