Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
28 avril 2011 4 28 /04 /avril /2011 15:00



Origine du Groupe : North America
Style : Alternative , Nu-Soul , R&B
Sortie : 2011

From Official Site :

Emerging artist Lenny Harold is set to release his exciting debut album—a work of art which will undoubtedly capture the minds and hearts of music lovers worldwide.

“The Journal of Wonders: Tale of the Phoenix in the Moon Labyrinth”— prepared to be released on March 22nd, 2011— is an eclectic mixture of R&B and Soul with delicate hints of Pop and Smooth Jazz that will grab any listener’s attention from start to finish— a unique sound which the artist himself has coined as “hybrid soul.” The album consists of 14 original songs from Lenny; production by Cass Maya, Taylor Ryan, and Solomon Cortes of WMC Productions; and the support of renowned musicians responsible for some of the greatest hits in mainstream music history.

Already having numerous accomplishments under his old moniker “CHANJ,” Lenny is an established artist in his own right, having worked with actor/vocalist Jamie Foxx, producer Teddy Riley, and singer/songwriter Marsha Ambrosious—whose ballad “Say Yes” would spark his rise to Apollo championship and industry discovery. After putting his own stamp on the song, Lenny has generated a solid fan base in the states and gained notoriety through his fascinating performances across the world.

The 2011 release of Lenny’s debut album is a highly anticipated point in his career. “I’m excited about this project!” he explains, “I’ve collaborated with genius musicians and songwriters that captivate and describe the heart in ways not yet understood. The honesty of this album will give everyone a way to relate to it…”

Beautifully representing his raw talent and soulful charisma, “The Journal of Wonders” is destined to leave a lasting impression across all genres— stylishly artistic and exemplary of musical genius.

Executive Produced by Cass Maya
BlackBelt Music Group
Marketing & Branding by Forrest Renaissance
WMC/AM Studios
Recorded at AM Studios
Mixed by Yaron Aldema at AM Studios
Mastered by Mark B. Christensen
Assisted by Raphael Fiorda
at Engine Room Audio, NYC

Tracklist :
1.The Phoenix Cry 02:38
2.It's not ok 04:26
3.Helpless 03:55
4.Couture 03:13
5.I need you (Interlude) 01:35
6.There it is 04:37
7.Surprise 05:15
8.In my arms 04:17
9.Understand me 03:38
10.Fascination 02:45
11.Waiting on yesterday 07:15
12.Voodoo 03:40
13.Secret Love 04:51   
14.Love at the end 05:37


Partager cet article