Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
18 août 2010 3 18 /08 /août /2010 12:00


Origine du Groupe : North America
Style : Soul , Funk
Sortie : 1981

 A lost bit of modern soul from New Jersey -- sweet, mellow, and with a groove that's very much in the Philly indie mode of the late 70s! Not much is known about Lee, but the album's got that laidback, late nite groove that makes indie soul so great -- professional in intent, but handled with an honest simplicity that makes the record a bit more compelling than most of its contemporaries. Contains a version of "We've Only Just Begun" that's so great it's got to be heard to be believed -- completely different than the original, done with jazzy conga flourishes that really open up the groove. Other tracks include the great Northern Soul track "I'll do anything for you", "Gotta Get Home", "Sweet Magic", "Slow Down", "Let's Play Luck", and "Show Me".
Enjoy it!

by Greg

Tracklist :
01 - Sweet Magic
02 - Slow Down
03 - We've Only Just Begun
04 - Let's Play Luck
05 - I'll Do Anything for You
06 - Show Me
07 - Gotta Get Home
08 - Sweet Magic [Instrumental]

Free Music Icon

Tell a Friend

Partager cet article