Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
15 juin 2013 6 15 /06 /juin /2013 16:30



Country : Australia
Genre : Alternative Rock
Style : Indie Punk , Blues Rock , Experimental

Label : Incubator Recording
Year : 2013






When Kim Salmon and Spencer P Jones got together to play some gigs as a single entity in early 2012 there was an expectation of chaos – here were two musos with the swagger and baggage of a lifetime in rock n roll. During a month-long residency at The Old Bar in Melbourne, they developed a number of new songs and a divergent collection of covers from Kanye West to Peggy Lee to Jeffery Lee Pierce. Revealing monologues and rants were added to old blues songs and standards and new songs were deconstructed rather than rendered. Working with engineer Adrian Akkerman of Incubator Recording Studio, Salmon and Jones coaxed 12 songs for the album ‘Runaways’. The first single is a Salmon/Jones collaboration called ‘A Bitter Projection’ b/w ‘Monkey’ featuring saxophonist Ross Beaton (Eagle & The Worm). ‘Runaways’ is the first and possibly only album to ever be made by Kim Salmon and Spencer P Jones. Source


Tracklist :

01. A Bitter Projection 03:29
02. I Asked For Water 05:38
03. I Need Somebody 03:57
04. Is That All There Is? 02:42
05. It's All The Same 02:24
06. Jack On Fire 04:36
07. Loose Ends 06:52
08. The Monkey 03:02
09. Run Away 05:52
10. Scorched Earth Pearl 03:45
11. Underclass 04:40
12. The Whole of the Law 02:41


Partager cet article