Overblog Suivre ce blog
Editer l'article Administration Créer mon blog
4 mai 2010 2 04 /05 /mai /2010 13:00


Note : +



Origine du Groupe : Canada

Style : Rap Fusion

Sortie : 2007

Tracklist :

1. Repeat This
2. What The
3. Wicked
4. Puerto Rico
5. Peace by piece
6. Tied Up
7. Ashby
8. For Reel
9. Raw Deal
10. Untitled


Gritty but fun-loving live band Rap from Canada has a name, and it's name is Fineprint! The Toronto-based trio, comprised of Astonish, San Miguel, and Stutter, get stupid-soulful on their debut self-titled album, with live instrumentation, dirty beats, lo-fi recording techniques and witty raps. "Repeat This" gives me a sort of Madvillian type of vibe, while hearkening back to the days of Biz Markie's most dusted joints, and the sweet Soul of Stax Records.


Partager cet article

Repost 0
Published by DJ DemonAngel - dans Rap Fusion
commenter cet article