Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
27 septembre 2011 2 27 /09 /septembre /2011 14:00




Origine du Groupe : France
Style : Post Rock , Shoegaze , Indus , Instrumental , Experimental
Sortie : 2005

From http://www.thesilentballet.com

For the most part France is missing from the instrumental world. Every now and then a French band appears with an interesting sound, only to disappear again into obscurity without making a mark on the world. Don't Look Back might be the first French instrumental band you really need to pay attention to. Taking a multifaceted approach to the post-rock genere, Don't Look Back combines audio samples with gut-wrenching screams and slams it on top of a post-rock instrumentation that quickly drops from angelic, quiet sounds to blistering metallic riffs. Brighter is one of those albums that many will sit through with jaw wide-open, shocked and amazed by the sounds washing over their body. Much like Rosetta's The Galilean Satellites, Brighter leaves the listener with the punched-in-the-stomach feeling that begs for more. This may or may not be the beginning of a movement for French instrumental bands, but in any case Don't Look Back has shown that they are a band to be taken seriously.


Tracklist :
01 - Six feet under the ground
02 - Remote all trace
03 - Joyrider
04 - Nothing just happens
05 - Farewell to the bright side
06 - All day long
07 - Dark mobson
08 - 1887 / d.i.y.a.
09 - Kids got shadows in their eyes
10 - Ask the dust



Partager cet article