Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
14 mai 2010 5 14 /05 /mai /2010 10:30


Note : +


Origine du Groupe : North America

Style : Reggae , Instrumental , Jazz , Ska

Sortie : 2009

Tracklist :

01 – Get back up!
02 – Death ride
03 – Change of plans
04 – Ca’purange
05 – Esta tarde
06 – 7 years of plenty
07 – RNA
08 – Sunny
09 – Greedy
10 – Soul thing for Ray
11 – Trouble sleep yanga wake am


Tenor and soprano saxophonist, David Hillyard is one of the innovators of the American ska scene. His group, the Rocksteady 7, mixes instrumental Jamaican roots rhythms and extended jazz improvisation. His new cd GET BACK UP! is a blinding tour de force of his Jamaican Jazz conception. David Hillyard has played with Hepcat and the Slackers. El saxofonista tenor y soprano David Hillyard es uno de los innovadores de la escena ska estadounidense. Su grupo, The Ropcksteady 7, mezcla ritmos instrumentales roots jamaicanos y extensivas improvisaciones de jazz. Su nuevo cd GET BACK UP! Es un deslumbrante tour de force a través de su concepción del Jazz Jamaicano. David Hillyard Ha tocado con Hepcat y Slackers.


Partager cet article