Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
17 juin 2010 4 17 /06 /juin /2010 11:00


Note :


 A sweet southern soul album on the Alston imprint by the singer who would later be better known as the kinky Blowfly, but here, Clarence Reid is fully dedicated to a sensitive, soulful yet rawer kind of music. At that time when he was also writing most of Betty Wright best-known tracks for TK, he took the time to co-write his entire album, and some of the tracks here are quite memorable.

Of course, you might know the title track, an 8-minute tour de force that's been covered over and over through the years; but Clarence also shines on deep soul tracks like 'The Truth' and 'New York City'.
Enjoy it!

by Greg

Origine du Groupe : North America
Style : Soul , Funk
Sortie : 1973

Tracklist :

1. Living Together Is Keeping Us Apart
2. New York City
3. If It Was Good Enough For Daddy
4. Real Woman
5. Please Accept My Call
6. The Truth
7. Ruby
8. Love Who You Can
9. Please Stay Home
10. Like Runnning Water


Partager cet article