Overblog Suivre ce blog
Editer l'article Administration Créer mon blog
9 juillet 2012 1 09 /07 /juillet /2012 12:00



Origine du Groupe : Colombia
Style : World Music
Sortie : 2011

icon streaming



From http://www.worldmusicstore.com

Percussive strings and maracas, dynamic vocal expression, and full-throttle pace earned the joropo of the Orinoco plains of Colombia and Venezuela its place among the most exciting regional musics of Latin America. On this, its second Smithsonian Folkways album, the GRAMMY-nominated and internationally acclaimed Colombian ensemble Cimarrón distills this excitement into a tightly arranged, even more explosive rendition of their tropical tradition. Through their powerful, moody, and unbridled sound, they live up to the meaning of their name Cimarrón—“wild bull.”

This album is part of the Smithsonian Folkways Tradiciones/Traditions series of Latino music albums, produced with support by the Smithsonian Latino Center.

Tracklist :
1     Joropo quitapesares (Joropo Quitapesares) - 5:31
2     Vine a defender lo mío (I Came to Defend My Own) - 3:24    
3     El cimarrón (The Wild Bull) - 3:16    
4     Zumbaquezumba tramao (Planned Zumbaquezumba) - 4:19    
5     Llanero siente y lamenta (Plainsman Feels and Laments) - 3:00    
6     El gavilán (The Sparrow Hawk) - 5:08    
7     Llanero soy ( I Am a Plainsman) - 2:18    
8     La tonada (The [Milking] Song) - 3:08    
9     Mi sombrero (My Hat) - 3:38    
10     El guate (The Outsider) - 3:20    
11     Tierra negra (Black Land) - 3:16
12     Mi llano ya no es el mismo (My Plains Are No Longer the Same) - 3:25
13     Cimarroneando (“Cimarrón-ing”) - 4:27


Partager cet article

Repost 0
Published by DJ DemonAngel - dans World Music
commenter cet article