Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
16 juillet 2010 5 16 /07 /juillet /2010 14:00


Note : +


 A landmark in 70s jazz and Latin -- one of 2 legendary sets cut during the decade by composer/arranger Bobby Vince Paunetto -- easily one of the most unique voices of his generation! Bobby's got an approach to melody that's all tied up in the rhythms -- one that has most of the instruments in the group vamping along with the grooves, while solos take off in wonderful flights that soar to the skies on waves of sound and soul -- echoing a sense of joy and life that few other albums of the period can match, and hitting a groove that's complex, yet instantly moving and deeply personal.

Players include Tom Harrell on trumpet, Ronnie Cuber on baritone sax, Billy Drewes on soprano sax, and Bobby himself on vibes -- sounding wonderful throughout the album, matching the 70s brilliance of Roy Ayers or Bobby Hutcherson! Also features percussion by Manny Oquendo, Jerry Gonzalez, and Milton Cardona -- and titles include "Osiris", "Fenway Funk", "In Time's Time", "Spanish Maiden" and "Brother Will". Essential!
Enjoy it!

by  Greg

Origine du Groupe : North America
Style : Latin Jazz
Sortie : 1975

Tracklist :
01 Brother Will
02 A Hybrid Situation
03 Paunetto's Point
04 In Time's Time
05 Sognord
06 Fenway Funk
07 Osiris
08 Heavy On The Bacon



Tell a Friend

Partager cet article