Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
26 juillet 2012 4 26 /07 /juillet /2012 12:00



Origine du Groupe : Germany
Style : Abstract Hip Hop , Downbeat
Sortie : 2012

icon streaming



From http://soundcloud.com

Who the f_ck is Blockboy?

As an avowing vinyl-junkie, the native of Munich sees his inspirational roots mainly in Beat and Rockmusic of the early 70s as well as in the New York HipHop of the 90s.
In his recording studio and atelier in an old building flat in Munich, he regularly descends into spheres of visual art and sound, while swinging between bliss and desperation because of his perfectionism. With attention to detail, the communication designer plays and records all instruments himself, strictly according to the motto: keep it real!
To put a label on Blockboy's sound is not easy, since he moves between Ambient, Dubstep, HipHop, BigBeat and Funk - always enhanced by an affection for detailed samples of vinyl treasures.
Along with his band 'Octopussies', a HipHop-Funk combo, that he is founding member, guitarist and musical lead of, Blockboy already has a lot of live
experience and attention in Southern Germany - with hand-made music and real instruments. But now, after his first tracks on the well received sampler 'Yummy! Yummy!', his debut as a solo artist in the world of electronic music has arrived:
'Heartbox', which will be released as a limited collector's vinyl edition (of course!) as well as a Download edition, is the start of a trilogy of topically defined EPs, that showcase his incredibly wide spectrum. On 'Heartbox', Blockboy presents his affection for Downbeat, HipHop and deep sound - but it will be interesting, what else is to come...;)

Tracklist :
01 - The Worst
02 - Survive
03 - World against us - feat. MISTA MIN
04 - The Hornet
O5 - Well wicked
06 - The Renaissance
07 - Satellite - feat. CAROLIN ROTH
08 - Murder - feat. MISTA MIN
09 - Golden Junglehood


Partager cet article