Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
9 octobre 2012 2 09 /10 /octobre /2012 12:00



Origine du Groupe : North America
Style : Blues Rock , Rythm & Blues
Sortie : 2012

icon streaming




From http://www.bettyelavette.com
“Ms. LaVette now rivals Aretha Franklin as her generation’s most vital soul singer. She uses every scrape, shout and break in her raspy voice, with a predator’s sense of timing, to seize the drama of a song.” - New York Times

Bettye LaVette celebrates her 50th anniversary in the music business (note: can someone check this - there must be some mistake!) with the release of her new album, "Thankful N' Thoughtful", on ANTI- Records - as well as the publication of her long-time-coming book, variously described as 'engrosing', 'riviting', 'hair-raising' and only suitable for over 18s - the tell-it-like-it-is autobiography: "A Woman Like Me", co-written with David Ritz, the highly-regarded author of books on R&B legends such as Ray Charles, Smokey Robinson, Aretha Franklin and Marvin Gaye.

Tracklist :
01 – Everything Is Broken
02 – I’m Not The One
03 – Dirty Old Town
04 – The More I Search (The More I Die)
05 – I’m Tired
06 – Crazy
07 – Yesterday Is Here
08 – Thankful N’ Thoughtful
09 – Fair Enough
10 – Time Will Do The Talking
11 – Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere
12 – Dirty Old Town (slow version)

Partager cet article