Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
29 octobre 2013 2 29 /10 /octobre /2013 12:00



Country : USA , India
Genre : World Music
Style : Instrumental

Label : Deutsche Grammophon label
Year : 2013






Anoushka Shankar returns to the forefront of ‘Progressive World Music’ with the release of her highly anticipated seventh studio album entitled “Traces Of You”. Produced by long time friend and critically acclaimed multi musician and composer Nitin Sawhney, “Traces Of You” is inspired by the idea that everything in the universe leaves an indelible mark, or a subtle “trace” on everything it comes into contact with. Featuring appearances by her half-sister Norah Jones, noted Hang exponent Manu Delago, world-reknowned percussionists Tanmoy Bose and Pirashanna Thevarajah, and others. Ground-breaking as ever, Anoushka debuts a breathtaking new musical union, pairing the sitar with the intricate sounds of a relatively new instrument the Hang Drum, played by it’s foremost exponent Manu Delago. Three forms of love, love for her father, her husband, and her son, proved to be the ultimate inspiration for some of the deepest and most personal music Anoushka has yet written.



Tracklist :

01 – The Sun Won’t Set (feat. Norah Jones)
02 – Flight
03 – Indian Summer
04 – Maya
05 – Lasya
06 – Fathers
07 – Metamorphosis
08 – In Jyoti’s Name
09 – Monsoon
10 – Traces of You (feat. Norah Jones)
11 – River Pulse
12 – Chasing Shadows
13 – Unsaid (feat. Norah Jones)


Partager cet article