Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
8 mai 2012 2 08 /05 /mai /2012 15:00



Origine du Groupe : V.A
Style : World Music
Sortie : 2001

icon streaming







By Aurileo   from http://www.amazon.com

A Mediterranean Odyssey" was the second Putumayo CD I bought - the first was "Africa" - and this one's another great compilation. Generally the grooves here are not the harder drum grooves featured on "Africa" - they are lighter, folkier grooves, but they're just as inviting, conjuring up visions and sounds of the Mediterranean - guitar, accordion and high-pitched ethnic percussion are prominently featured instruments throughout. Again, there is not a single bad track here - each song has its own unique charms. Tracks 5, 6, and 7, by Barrio Chino, Lo' Jo and Novalia respectively, are my favorites and form the groove centerpiece of the CD - these three are all really beautiful and imaginative musical outings. They are sandwiched in between two lovely quieter songs sung by Spain's Maria Salgado and Italy's Lucilla Galeazzi, both of whom possess stunning voices, particularly Galeazzi. Miguel Gil's opening track is irresistibly danceable, and the songs by Spain's Luis Delgado and Sardinia's Calic show an intriguing Arabic influence. The last three tracks, all by Greek artists, are also superb. You can't go wrong with this CD - it will transport you!

Tracklist :
01 - Miguel Gil - Desesperao (Spain)
02 - Tekameli - Que Son (France)
03 - Luis Delgado - Bebiendo Al Alba (Spain)
04 - Maria Salgado - Solo Por Miedo (Spain)
05 - Barrio Chino - Suadade (France)
06 - Lo' Jo - Duende (France)
07 - Novalia - Ebla (Italy)
08 - Il Trillo With Lucilla Galeazzi - Sogna Fiore Mio (Italy)
09 - Calic - Un Poeta (Italy)
10 - Anemos - Miazis Me Fotia (Greece)
11 - Glykeria - Pare Me Apopse Para Me (Greece)
12 - George Dalaras - Pame Gi Allou (Greece)

Partager cet article